She said “Yes.”

September 15, 2018; 9:30 PM

Tonight is the most life changing decision in my life.

Last January 13, 2018, I wrote a Blog entitled “I thought it might be you”. I quote there that I am believing for a Godly woman suitable for me, a Proverbs 31 woman! Proverbs 31 woman means working hard to become a woman who honors God….

Ladies, remember that you are worthy of God’s grace. Be truthful and faithful. Love others, be good to others and pray for others. ~Nora Conrad

I also said that I realized and learned when pursuing a Godly woman and this is it. I focused on Him and indeed, God is true to His Words, that He is powerful and He is love that if we really pursue Him and delight in Him first; it is naturally overflow His love in our life that you cannot shut and stop His overflowing love.

In this, we should make Jesus as our priority and He should be our number one pursuit. We should pursue Him wholeheartedly in our whole life.. Then just enjoy it till the wedding day and put the marriage in the right position; wedding day should NOT be our best day of our lives, rather the time when you got saved was our best day in our lives.

I am so amazed on how God writes people’s love story in different ways, but one thing is for sure it is beautiful and sweet. Of course there are great love story in the Bible like the first love story ever told, the Adam and Eve, Abram and Sarai, Isaac and Rebeka, Ruth and Boaz, David and Bathsheba and who forget the love story of Samson and Delilah.

But tonight, I feel so grateful of what I’ve done, that indeed when you go out to your comfort zone and step out in faith, God will continue to speak as we continue to obey Him. Obedience requires action, so I decided tonight to ManUp. I will share to you a little story of what happened tonight.

I am very careful in every words that I will write up in this blog. I am very careful because she is so fragile, that you don’t like her to be hurt. Here how I laid down my intention to her:

I started laying my intention after eating our main course and having our desserts already. I said to her that I have something to tell her. Then she looks at me and smile. My heart is pumping so fast and I prayed in silence and calm down. This is some highlights of what I’ve told her.

I prayed about our dinner tonight.. I pray and fast about it.. I seek Godly counsel to my pastors and I just want to have a clarity between us, the reason why I am building friendship with you is because I like you and I want to know you more and I want our friendship to be in the next level. I just want also to obey God and honor God on this area of relationship. Because two months before Julius’ Wedding, God impressed you to me. So I started considering you and pray for you. Maybe you already observed that I am always inviting you for a dinner, and my always reason is I am homesick… but it isn’t. Maybe tonight is the right time to tell you this feelings… to the point that I was scheduled for checked-up at the Heart Medical Center for palpitation… (She’s laughing) …continue saying…. and that my end goal of this courtship is “marriage“….

(I’ll just keep it between us na yung iba….hahaha)

….. I hope and I pray that our friendship will not be awkward after this dinner. hahaha

I tried laying my intentions to her for many times, I think twice or thrice already but I thank God for my Pastors, Pastor Joppet and Pastor Peter, who is pushing me and giving me advises on how to do it. My Pastors are my accountable people who are constantly praying for me and encouraging me to ManUp. I also ask for permission to Cong Albert our Congressional Leader  of our church who also prayed for me that time on my season.

Then, She asked “Why me?”

“Did you remember when you are leading the ENC? When your passion for God overflows and the Word of God is just naturally coming out to you! And I was in awe… I just said to God.. “Wow!” … You know that I am praying a discipled woman that loves God more than any other… and I saw that to you.. ”

Then I ask her, if she will consider praying about it… No pressure on answering me right now, take time to pray about it.

We are both volunteer in our Church (Every Nation Al Ain). We are leading our own CoreGroups and Every Nation Campus (ENC). 

When she ask me, what God tells you now?

I answered, “God’s Word for me tonight found in Proverbs 18:22, says  “When a man finds a wife, he has found a treasure! For she is the gift of God to bring him joy and pleasure…” 

Then she start talking about how God reveals me to her, on her dreams, on God’s Word, and on her visions… and lastly, this the most awaited part

She said..

…so I will say “Yes to you!” 

then she said, “thank you for the courage..”

I said to her that “Jesus revealed to me His courage on the cross when He face death… When He is there hanged on the cross, He still thinking of you and me for our salvation.” (teary eyed)

After our dinner, we walked together in the park going to their villa with full of love, peace and joy in our hearts because at last for the longest time that I waited for her, we are now building and making sweet memories together and excited of what God is going to do in our season.

As I end, there are different love stories in this world, some are unique and some are magical but there’s only one love story that I loved the most, the love story of Jesus Christ to us, on how He shows His love and mercy to the point that He gave His own life to us to save us, to wash our sins. So that we will be healed, received wholeness and can have a new life, experience an abundant life and life eternal. That even we are not deserve for salvation, He loved us anyway, 2 Corinthians 5:21 says “For God made the only one who did not know sin to become sin for us, so that we who did not know righteousness might become the righteousness of God through our union with him.” His perfect love is so Holy…

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jean Claude says:

    si virgieee ❤ grabe ayaw mawala ng ngiti ko hahaha. happy for both of you

  2. Rhazel Valdez says:

    You are truly blessed, you deserve it..miss you..

  3. JM says:

    Wow….👏👏👏👏👏.
    pweding pang mmk.😁😁😁

    On a serious note, Truly you are so blessed friend. No wonder. It’s because your life is a blessing to everyone, to your family and to us, your friends.

    The world is rejoicing with you. Surely, Dats and I are so happy and proud of you.

    To both of you, I believe that God is the center of your relationship. May the joy and hapinesss be with you all the time. And let Gods abundance and richness be enjoyed by you and your family in the near future.

    In lifes ups and down, just remember, Dats and I, will always be here, anytime.

    Congrats friend👍😃😃😃

    1. GilPedo says:

      Thank you my friend.

  4. GilPedo says:

    Yes Jean. Thank you 😀

  5. Kilig kilig ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a comment