I Thought, It Might Be You.

January 13, 2018; 08:40 PM

Its a breaktime here in my Driving Class, when suddenly bump you in my thought, thinking that it might be you.

Three months ago, I laid down to a woman that I am praying for. I prayed about her, I fasted about her and even ask Godly counsel to my pastors and accountable married couple. When God is answering to a prayer, it is very crystal clear! Wether it is a Yes or No. It is a Yes for a yes and Its a No for a No. There is no gray areas or maybe. It is Black and White.

So what happened that night when I confessed my intentions towards her is fun. The first time doing it in a Christian way. I feel like nervous but I felt the peace of God because I know He will be pleased. We laugh and I told her everything that I started to like her. For your benefit, I will tell you a little background of my love stories.

Six years ago, in my first relationship with a non-christian lady, in a long-distance-relationship for eight years, please dont count my age. Hahaha. (High School pa kami nun, i think), we survive it. Until such time, when I became a Christian  and I prayed to God if she is the one. But God answered, Its a NO. Why? She simpy fall out of love in me and fall in love to her bestfriend (ouch) and I dont want to detail it. I moved on for 2 years, then, started praying for the one, and I gaze my eyes and met a Godly woman in the same ministry and I laid my intentions to her, three years after I met her through giving her a love letter (old school) due to our geographical locations because I was transffered in different city. And again, God says NO. Why? She said, she sought God and prayed about it and God answered to her was NO. So, since this is from God, I obeyed God. I am friendzoned. Hahaha. And we’re still good friends. So, I stop pursuing her and I am happy because she found someone already. I am believing for a Godly woman suitable for me. A Proverbs 31 woman!

So, that is six years now from breaking up, every yearly prayer and fasting in Victory, I always putting her and praying her and believing in my faith goals that God will give me a wife, even I dont still know her, I am always praying for her. You can read “Dear Love” from my prvious Blog.

Going back, so its all started when I saw her in a orientation of our ministry in the church, while everybody is busy knowing each other. Me and Angel talking and having some conversations, when suddenly a lady approached us and introduce herself to us. And that is the first time I felt that everything is in slow motion when I handshaked with her. Her hand was so soft and cold. I felt in love on that very moment. Love at first sight. The emotion is so hightened. That is how I met her. From that moment, I started praying for her and consider her for marriage. What marriage agad? Yes! guys, when you are pursuing someone, what is our intentions for courting a woman? Diba marriage? And, if your intentions are just to win her heart and just for having a girlfriend, well, think it again. If your actions is not honorable and pleasing to God, better to stop it.

To continue, haha. Everytime I am praying to God, like “God, I want see her today”, “God, I pray na makatabi ko sya sa church service”, “God, open doors of opportunity to have a dinner with her” and etc. And God anwered everything. Walang paltos (means its all bullseye). So, I assume that it is God’s will. I assume that she is the one I am praying for. So I build relationship to her. I make friends on her friends as well. As the friendship going deeper. I ask God, “God am I honoring You about it, because in a first place she didnt know my feelings.” So, I prayed and fasted and seek God about it, Yeah, indeed God answered me, God said “Tell her your intentions and you will know My answer.” After I sought God about it, I planned it for 3 months, haha because of the hectic schedules. So invited her for a dinner, she didnt know, but I think she have a little idea what is going to happen that night, because shes always asking whats going on. We’re together with my accountable couple and they leave us after the dinner. Then, she and I was left on the table, I started the conversation of what is reason why I invited her for a dinner. So, I said that I like her, that I am considering to pursue her for marriage and I am praying for her and I seek God about it and I also seek counsel to my pastor in all that.

Then, she said, she like the way I laid my intentions because this is what she’s praying for. Actually, her parent also praying and fasting that day for her that someone will pursue her (Christian Guy). I remember, she ask me if pinadala ba raw ako ng nanay nya!? Haha. I said, No, si God nagpadala sa aken sayo. Haha (We hardly laugh). Kase it sounds like a pick-up line. Then I ask her again, what she thinks about it. Then, she said, she is confused. Then i said to her to pray about it. I ask her, why she’s confused. Then she told me that her ex is pursuing her again. Her ex is a pre-believer. So, after two hours of conversations, we need to part our ways, that everything is hanged.

Days passed, I ask her again, if God answers her prayer. She said, no, she didn’t hear from God. Then she said to me, that, she wants me to stop pursuing her because she’s still in love to her non-Christian ex. Then, I just said are you sure about that? She said, she’s still confused. I started intereceding in prayer and petition but she’s fully decided that she will get back to her ex.

I told everything to my pastor of what is just happened. My pastor said that continue to pray for her because she has an issue of the heart specifically in Lordship. Then, I followed it up. She answered with a looong message. She’s decided already. Then, after a long conversation, I said so be it. I couldn’t help myself to feel sorry for her because she’s in love to a non-Christian ex. But she chose him anyway and made her decision without God’s confirmation.

Sometimes, we are clouded with our hightened emotions, not knowing that we are actually hurting God in every decisions that we are making everyday. Yes, we have the freedom to choose. But when making a major decisions in our lives, we should always ask Him what is the best for us. And start asking ourselves, “Am I honoring God about this decision?”, “Is really God will be pleased on this?”, “Is this really God want me to do?”, “Is this really God want me to be?”. These questions will guide and help us and validate the purpose and the will of God for us. Let’s always seek Him by soaking and meditating His Words by reading our Bible. By then, we will feel His peace and joy and His presence when we are already there! That indeed and that we are fully convinced that this is God’s will for me. If you feel that there’s no peace, no joy in your decision, then, that is not God’s will for us.

I just have a deep breathe and said;

“I thought, It might be you.”

In this, one thing I realize and learned when pursuing a Christian woman. But I think the break time is over. I need to attend to the next class. See you on my next Blog. Chow!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jean Claude says:

    whoa! wrote something similar nung 2015, burahin ko na sana kasi jologs yung pagkakasulat ko hahaha. ang title eh Statue (Is that You)

    1. GilPedo says:

      Hahaha.. I will definitely read that!

Leave a comment